Book Update January 2024

Hello everyone,

It has been a while. I hope to get back into posting here again more often, and today is the start of that!

Some of you may remember a novella that I wrote back in 2018 called Praelium. After it placed in the top 25 of some nationwide contests, I decided to take some time to expand it into a novel. Now rebranded as Escaping Praelium, the novel (at least to me and some beta readers) is a deeper, richer, better story than the novella had been.

I am now in the process of querying literary agents for representation. In the past, I would self-publish most of my projects, but I really want to try going the traditional route with this book to hopefully have it be read by a wider audience. We’ll see how that goes!

In the meantime, I have also submitted Escaping Praelium to some contests, and I found out this week that it is a quarterfinalist in the Screencraft 2024 Cinematic Book Contest! Here’s hoping to more successes this year!

Until next time,

Andrew Furstenberg

January, 2024

Leave a comment